Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Kit app for iPod Touch, iPhone, iPad (Tip/Technique)
Viewed 5443 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 9 people   
Posted by: Mrs4Him
photo
Friend of PR
About Mrs4Him star
MO USA
Member since: 7/19/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
tips added: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 11/28/11 12:25 PM
Web site/URL: photo
I found this app, Sewing Kit, for my iPod Touch about 3 months ago and loved it. It's a more expensive app-$8.99, but very much worth it and better, in my opinion, than the others that offer similar apps. This app is great at storing your pattern info, fabric info, project info. Check out the link and get an idea on how it works. There is also the Sewing Kit Lite which I tried first before buying the full version. It will let you add about 4-5 patterns, but you'll see what a great app it is when you try it. Also, if you have more than one Apple device and use the app on those devices you can copy/paste all your info. from the one device to other Apple devices. I did this when I got an iphone a short time ago.
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous Next >>

Add Tip/Technique    Read All Tip/Techniques


11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
svetlana said...
I think you finally gave me the final nudge to upgrade my phone.
11/30/11 7:25 AM
Talleymom said...
I really like this app. I use it all the time.
11/30/11 8:30 AM
svetlana said...
I think you have given me the last nudge I needed to upgrade my phone.
11/30/11 8:36 AM
svetlana said...
I think you have finally given me the nudge to upgrade my phone.
11/30/11 10:03 PM
svetlana said...
You may have just given me the push to upgrade my phone.
12/1/11 8:28 AM
svetlana said...
I apologize for the multiple posts. I has having computer issues, I guess
12/1/11 8:31 PM
cindyh1 said...
I love this app too, and have had it for close to a year now. You can now scan the pattern bar code and the app will input the information from that. Its definitely the best sewing app available.
12/21/11 0:47 AM
kikismama said...
I also got this app recently. I was trying to keep a little book of this info and the app is so much faster and easier. Simplicity patterns even download the back of the envelope. Now I am ready to go to Sew Expo next month having how much fabric I'll need for a given pattern when I find the perfect fabric.
2/1/12 11:03 AM
Eve1m said...
How did you copy and paste? I have the iPhone sewing kit app. Info loaded...but how can I copy and paste onto my iPad?
5/20/12 8:13 PM
LLHB said...
Thanks so much, I have uploaded and sorted all my patterns using this app - and discovered some I had forgotten I had! And now I can find them in a snap instead of rummaging thru boxes. Definitely worth the cost for the app.
8/20/13 6:13 PM
girlygeek said...
Thanks for the review. I have been looking for something like this for some time, but I wasn't sure if I could use both my iPad and iPhone. LLHB, thanks for the updated review on this.
9/7/13 1:57 PM

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us