Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric

KAMsnaps.com
http://www.kamsnaps.com/

Viewed 390 time(s)
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by: HanPanda
photo
About HanPanda star
DC USA
Member since: 4/27/08
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
web sites reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 11/20/13 9:29 AM
Last Updated: 11/20/13 9:57 AM
http://www.kamsnaps.com/ Notions
Current Tags What is a Tag:
How is the web site look & feel / user friendliness? Is it easy to surf?
They actually JUST updated the site layout. It used to feel a little antiquated and redundant in places, but the new layout is AWESOME. Very informative and easy to use now.

Is this a commercial web site? If yes how are the prices? Do they have a secure shopping cart?
Yes. Prices are VERY good; snap pliers for under $15 when I made my purchase. Pliers also comes with a free awl, and you can add extra size dies (to do bigger or smaller snaps) for $1 at the time of purchasing your pliers. Hundreds of sets of snaps for very decent prices.

How is the customer service?
Really great customer service. When my package was a little AWOL, I emailed KAM to let them know what was going on. Judy emailed me back on SUNDAY and was very gracious. (Although we ended up finding my package--yay!)

Have you bought anything from this web site? If yes, was the item delivered on time?
Yes, the item was delivered on time. These snap pliers are SIGNIFICANTLY lighter than I had expected, but it works amazingly well. I'm not all that strong (although I am young and do have good grip pressure) and I find using the snap pliers to be quite easy and simple.

Would you recommend this site to others?
Absolutely! I can't wait to order more fun snaps. :D The company also uses proceeds from snap sales to run its 501(c)3 nonprofit organization that rescues dogs. :'DDD
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
I never heard of them. Thanks for bringing them to my attention. I just went there and it looks like very complete site with how to help too. Thanks
11/20/13 1:51 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Great review! I have the big press-( bought it from them through Wazoodle.) It's good to know where I can get more dies and snaps. Doubly good to know about the superb customer service charity work!
11/20/13 2:31 PM
SandiMacD said...
Sounds like a good company and product
11/21/13 4:32 AM
Sheryl60 said...
Thank you so much for your review!! I have been looking at their site to order a set. I need the pliers too!!
11/21/13 8:24 PM
ASiverson said...
I had not heard of this site either, but will def visit now. And the dog rescue profits, cool! TFS!
11/22/13 11:12 AM
Renee' S said...
I have the Kamsnaps pliers and plastic snaps and they're quick and easy to install. They look good, work great and if you happen to make a mistake :) they can easily be removed.
11/23/13 11:28 AM
Cat n Bull said...
I have used Kam snaps fore the past few years for baby diapers, now have been finding other uses for them. LOVE their site, always have a good experience with them.
12/8/13 7:22 PM
 
TheRibbonRetreat.com
http://www.theribbonretreat.com/
Reviewed by: VivianZ on 11/15/13
... Read Review
 
Vogue Fabrics
http://www.voguefabricsstore.com
Reviewed by: Sewmusical on 11/9/13
... Read Review
 
JKM Ribbon and Trims
http://google.com
Reviewed by: G_l_e_n_d_a on 11/7/13
... Read Review
 
Daily Craft TV
http://dailycrafttv.com
Reviewed by: bbj91942 on 11/1/13
... Read Review
 
elizabeth lee designs
http://www.elizabethlee.com/
Reviewed by: SandiMacD on 10/31/13
... Read Review
Add another Web site    Read All Web site Reviews


Any registered trademarks mentioned on this page are the property of their respective owner. Valid and accurate reviews and comments are the responsibility of their posters. As per its Terms and Conditions, PatternReview.com is not responsible for and does not validate or verify the accuracy of these statements. Posters you are responsible for your comments so please ensure that these are substantiated.

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us