Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric

Simplicity Creative Group
http://www.simplicity.com/default.aspx

Viewed 452 time(s)
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by: frame
photo
About frame star
Member since: 2/19/04
Reviews written: 24
Favored by: 1 people
web sites reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 12/30/13 1:21 PM
Last Updated: 12/31/13 7:32 PM
http://www.simplicity.com/default.aspx Patterns
Other (to be explained in the Comments)
Current Tags What is a Tag:
I have been prompted to write this review because the Simplicity website moves like a glacier. I have emailed and mentioned it several times and have received no response. I feel like Simplicity.com is not interested in serving its customers because they certainly don't make it easy to find items and browse their website.

I don't believe they sell notions such as zippers, interfacing or thread. They do sell ribbon, knitting needles (?), pins, thimbles, and some sewing needles. They appear to carry certain brands and that's it.

ETA: I forgot to mention that they have Simplicity, New Look, and Burda (envelope) patterns.

How is the web site look & feel / user friendliness? Is it easy to surf?
The website is cluttered with information and very difficult to move from item to item. They have divided their patterns by strange category and it is odd to back out or move to another section. Not every link leads where you think it will. It is not user friendly and it is not easy to surf.

Is this a commercial web site? If yes how are the prices? Do they have a secure shopping cart?
It is a commercial web site. The prices are typical. I don't know if they have any sales. I have never purchased anything from the web site and I'm not likely to because it's so slow to actually browse through the site. The search engine is pretty good, but sometimes you just want to browse.

How is the customer service?
Considering that they never respond to my emails and there has been no improvement in their web site, I have to go with "not so good."

Have you bought anything from this web site? If yes, was the item delivered on time?
I have not purchased anything from this site and probably will not. If their delivery time is anything like the speed of their web site, I can't imagine anything good.

Would you recommend this site to others?
I would like to recommend this site to browse the Simplicity, New Look, and Burda pattern catalogs, but I can't. It's just too darn slow. It's unfortunate really because I do like to browse online before I go to the fabric store to purchase patterns. This web site actually makes me want to fight someone in a crowded fabric store so that I can sit on a hard metal chair for an hour and hope that I can find the latest pattern catalog just to possibly purchase something from this company.



Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
My experience exactly.
12/31/13 8:15 AM
ASiverson said...
Totally agree!
12/31/13 1:45 PM
Monique said...
Same here.
1/1/14 9:27 AM
madbadger said...
You're right, it is slow...I LOL'd at your 'moves like a glacier' comment, so true!
1/13/14 6:50 PM
Previous review by frame
SewingPartsOnline
http://www.sewingpartsonline.com
Reviewed by: frame on 9/14/13
... Read Review
 
Fabric Mart Fabrics
http://www.fabricmartfabrics.com/
Reviewed by: ceridwen on 12/14/13
... Read Review
 
SewingMachineParts.net
http://www.sewingmachineparts.net
Reviewed by: ShantiSeamstressing on 12/9/13
... Read Review
 
Gorgeous Fabrics
http://gorgeousfabrics.com
Reviewed by: carolmc on 12/6/13
... Read Review
 
Zipper Shipper
http://www.zippershipper.com/
Reviewed by: NhiHuynh on 11/30/13
... Read Review
 
Banberry Place
http://www.banberryplace.com
Reviewed by: dgregory10 on 11/26/13
... Read Review
Add another Web site    Read All Web site Reviews


Any registered trademarks mentioned on this page are the property of their respective owner. Valid and accurate reviews and comments are the responsibility of their posters. As per its Terms and Conditions, PatternReview.com is not responsible for and does not validate or verify the accuracy of these statements. Posters you are responsible for your comments so please ensure that these are substantiated.

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us