Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric

Gorgeous Fabrics
http://www.gorgeousfabrics.com

Viewed 571 time(s) 14 more reviews for Gorgeous Fabrics
Review rated Helpful by 3 people   Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by: joday
photo
About joday
Member since: 11/28/12
Reviews written: 3
web sites reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 1/2/14 10:13 AM
Last Updated: 1/2/14 10:31 AM
http://www.gorgeousfabrics.com Fabric
Current Tags What is a Tag:
I have ordered multiple times from GF and have never experienced an issue of any sort. The fabrics I have received from Ann have always been high quality, lovely and as I was expecting. Orders have arrived promptly with no problems.

I particularly enjoy how Ann recommends certain patterns for fabrics. This feature alone has lead me to numerous independent pattern makers and sites that I would not have know about otherwise.

I do find their website a bit cumbersome and the way they handle gift certificates is a bit "old school". They have to mail the certificate in lieu of electronic. However, these issues are pretty minor and sometimes online fabric stores are a bit behind the times in software and website design.

Highly recommend!

Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
2 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ASiverson said...
Thank you. I will browse the site and add it to my bookmarks.
1/3/14 1:15 PM
Mufffet said...
This review reflects my experiences with GF as well. Always top flight fabric. Never any problems...:)
1/10/14 7:56 PM
 
Swiss Textiles Shop
http://www.swiss-textiles-shop.com
Reviewed by: kushami on 1/1/14
... Read Review
 
Simplicity Creative Group
http://www.simplicity.com/default.aspx
Reviewed by: frame on 12/30/13
... Read Review
 
Fabric Mart Fabrics
http://www.fabricmartfabrics.com/
Reviewed by: ceridwen on 12/14/13
... Read Review
 
SewingMachineParts.net
http://www.sewingmachineparts.net
Reviewed by: ShantiSeamstressing on 12/9/13
... Read Review
 
Gorgeous Fabrics
http://gorgeousfabrics.com
Reviewed by: carolmc on 12/6/13
... Read Review
Add another Web site    Read All Web site Reviews


Any registered trademarks mentioned on this page are the property of their respective owner. Valid and accurate reviews and comments are the responsibility of their posters. As per its Terms and Conditions, PatternReview.com is not responsible for and does not validate or verify the accuracy of these statements. Posters you are responsible for your comments so please ensure that these are substantiated.

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us